Castle in Brescia
The Bonoris Castle of Montichiari was built around 1107, on the hill of San Pancrazio. In the middle of the 17th century the building was abandoned, and in 1862 most of the walls collapsed. In 1891 Count Bonoris decided to restructure the castle himself, with the help of Carlo Menchiotti. In 1996 the building was repurchased by the Municipality of Montichiari.
Visiting Bonoris Castle
Saturday 3:00pm-7pm; Sun 10:00am-12:00pm – 3:00pm-7:00pm (from May to October) (Last entrance 40 minutes before closing time). Closed on 1 April, 1 May, and 15 August.
€ 8.00. Combined ticket with admission to Lechi Museum
Address: Castello Bonoris Piazza Santa Maria, 36 25018 Montichiari BS Italy
Duration: 20 minutes