Welcome to Southeast Asia

Southeast Asia, region of Asia, lies to the east of the Indian subcontinent, south of China, and looks out over the Pacific Ocean in the east. Southeast Asia. It includes the Indochina Peninsula and the Indonesian and Philippine Archipelagos. Southeast Asia has 10 countries: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

In the past the regions has been known as Further India, the East Indies, Indo-China, and the Malay Peninsula.
The area something for everyone from white soft beaches, tasty cuisine, low prices, tropical rainforests, crowned by volcanoes, to ancient ruins.