Malaysia Travel Guide

Malaysia, country of south-east Asia is split into two parts – West Malaysia, which is on the Malay Peninsula, and East Malaysia, which is on the island of Borneo. West Malaysia has a border with Thailand, and a bridge to the island state of Singapore. East Malaysia shares borders with Brunei and Indonesia. The country has access to the South China Sea and the Straits of Malacca.

Most of Malaysia is covered by forest, with a mountain range running the length of the peninsula. East Malaysia has a coastal plain that leads hills and mountains.

Visit the capital, Kuala Lumpur, where colonial-era architecture meets glittering skyscrapers. Or travel to see the large intact ancient rainforests, stunning beaches and coral reefs. Along the coast you find traditional kampung villages, lively beach resorts and exclusive island retreats.

Tours and Activities from Malaysia