Republic of Kiribati Travel Guide

Fanning Island Republic Of Kiribati

Kiribati, is an island country in the central Pacific Ocean. It is made up of the 33 coral islands, 21 are inhabited, which are scattered over a vast area of ocean. The islands are divided among three different island groups: the Line Islands, the Phoenix Islands, and the Gilbert Islands.

Most of the islands are atolls, which are ring-shaped islands with central lagoons.

The majority of the atolls are not more than six meters above sea level and surrounded by coral reefs which are perfect for fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming and other water sports.

Tours and Activities from Republic of Kiribati