Palestinian Territories Travel Guide

Palestinian Territories

The Palestinian territories consist of two physically separate entities, the West Bank and the Gaza Strip, in the Middle East.

The West Bank borders Israel and Jerusalem to the west, Jordan to the east which includes access to the Dead Sea. It is under control of Israel and the Palestinian National Authority depending upon the region.

The Gaza Strip borders the south-western coast of Israel and Egypt to the south-west. It is under control of Hamas, a rival group of the Fatah-controlled Palestinian National Authority.

While parts of the territories aren’t safe for ordinary travelers, other areas, especially ancient Holy Land cities, the Dead Sea, Bethlehem, and the Judean Desert, are popular destinations and pilgrimage sites.

Tours and Activities from Palestinian Territories