Democratic Republic of the Congo Travel Guide

Lola Ya Bonobo Democratic Republic Of The Congo

The Democratic Republic of Congo formerly known as Zaire is the largest country in Central Africa. It is surrounded by: The Republic of the Congo, Central African Republic and South Sudan to the north; in the east Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania and Zambia and Angola is to its south-west. It also has a small Atlantic coastline to the east.

While it is often inaccessible due to internal strife during periods of stability has a lot to offer. It has the Virunga National Park, the oldest national park in Africa with the Nyiragongo volcano in the middle of it.

It has dense and rainforest interspersed with raging rivers and waterfalls and all the wildlife you expect of Africa.

Tours and Activities from Democratic Republic of the Congo